Maggie M
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Maggie M

Default Maggie M

Hi,
    I'm new to modeling and have just started a model of the Maggie M. Can anyone give me any tips and hints on this model? I'm not even sure about the best way to center the prop-shaft and rudder assembly into the hull!! I recently refurbished and built an old Clyde Puffer, which gave me the bug.I'm not in any clubs as there isn't a local one to me in Banbury, Oxfordshire. I'd also like to finish the boat as a Scottish (east coast) registered one, any suggestions? Any help and tips greatly appreciated.
    Cheers, River Tay.

Likewise, i too have just bought one of these. Im not ready to start building it yet but i would be interested in answers to your questions!

This thread http://www.trawlerphotos.co.uk/forum...hread.php?t=42
    might give you ideas for finishing the boat based on a north east registered one.

Hello River Tay and Ritchie, I'm well on now with a Maggie M which I've altered to represent the Defiant LK371. Have a look through the modelling section on here and you'll find some of my questions which were kindly answered by Davie Tait (Good lad Davie !!) and photos which he posted.
    Search the galleries for Defiant, Ardent, Advance, Helenus,Mizpah, Guardian Angell and Arkh Angell - all 87footers and Deeside an 80footer.
    there's loads of information on here if you just look
    Best Wishes
    Douglas

Davie Tait Guest

Quote Originally Posted by river tay View Post
    Hi,