PDA

View Full Version : Uploading



jimmyt
9th June 2007, 14:52
Uploaded 10 Pics Onto Site Now I Cant Get Anymore To Upload Says Upload Succsessful Then They Dont Show Up Any Ideas Why This Is
Jimmyt

Davie Tait
9th June 2007, 15:12
It'll the server being maintained Jimmy. When they shift over between computers sometimes it stops the uploads from working. It should sort itself out in an hour or two.

jimmyt
13th June 2007, 15:42
Tried A Few More Times But Still Same Thing Happening Says Successful But No Pic

jonah
30th September 2007, 16:29
Tried Sat Nite To Upload Pic 3/4 Times Said Ok But Same Thing No Pic Tried 3times Just Now Same Thing Jonah...

Davie Tait
30th September 2007, 16:50
It could be that the photo's your trying to upload are too big. The site is set up for 1024x768 ( roughly 80-100kb file size ) so if you try to upload a larger file than that the site tries to reduce the file. What happens is that the server times out and sends the message that the upload was succesfull but it has really lost the file.

Try to limit your uploaded images to 1024x768 and you shouldn't have any problems.

Davie

jonah
1st October 2007, 21:50
Tried To Load 2 Pics , No Joy. Said Upload Succesfull But No Pic. Its Just Ordinary Size That Ive Been Uploading Before From My Camera....

Davie Tait
1st October 2007, 21:53
Strange jonah , I uploaded 15 photo's this afternoon without any problems at all. Best to try and edit the photo's just in case tho as most camera's nowadays are 2048x1536 or 3000x2000

jonah
2nd October 2007, 21:32
2 on ok tonite, must of been a gremlin lol...

jonah
9th October 2007, 20:59
:( Gremlins Back.....just Spent 10 Minutes Putting 3 Pics On , No Joy .says Ok Upload Succesfull. Goes Through Sequence Like Before Then Comes Up Put More Info On!!! Then Description Came Up Same For 3 Pics After Id Typed Descriptions For Other Pics.

Davie Tait
9th October 2007, 21:35
Hmm strange one jonah , I can't find anything wrong with the site settings so the only thing it could be is your ISP or connection but apart from trying to upload a single photo at a time I don't know what to suggest.

Davie

jonah
10th October 2007, 14:04
hi davie, aye sometimes ok others not.. just been doing 1 pic at a time, could be this machine like me ,past sell by date LOL. jonah.

james
10th October 2007, 17:07
i tried to load photos for 10 or 12 days no joy dont know whats the matter james

Davie Tait
10th October 2007, 19:50
If you try to keep your files to a max of 1024x768 jpg format they should upload ok James. I've had a look in the admin panel and there is no reason for the system to reject any photos you want to put up that I can see.

Try uploading a single photo to the size above and let me know how you get on

Davie